Photo 101 #4 “Inner Bliss”

This post is late; it’s been a long day. While I didn’t have a have lot of spare time to take pictures today I was able to think a lot about the theme. It might not be traditional “bliss” but – well lets just get to the picture and I’ll explain…


I don’t want to sound melodramatic or anything but it’s taken me a long time to come to terms with who I am; as a kid I was shy and awkward, a geek before I knew it was cool and there were other people like me out there in the world. That’s what happens when you come from a small town where the teenage idea of fun is getting drunk and breaking things. I was like a puzzle piece that just didn’t fit.

In the last year I’ve laughed more then I ever had in my life – I’ve also cried more. It’s been an incredible journey, one that’s not nearly over but I’ve come so far and I feel so blessed. I tried to highlight things in the picture that describe my life and what’s important to me; love, married life, being a mommy, my puppy, my love for all kinds of literature, an obsession with comics…

I realize it’s not your traditional idea of bliss but learning to love myself and everything that I am has given me an “inner bliss” that if you asked me a year ago I wouldn’t have dreamed was possible 🙂


This was also a pretty blissful moment so I wanted to share:

DSC00925

3 thoughts on “Photo 101 #4 “Inner Bliss”

Tell me what your thinking! I really want to know

