Majora’s mask remastered? Am I dreaming?

Nintendo announced on Thursday via Nintendo direct that a Zelda title is in the works to be released in the spring. My heart skips a beat, could it be? Do I dare to dream?  

Why yes Lacey, dreams really do come true!

Nintendo is releasing The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask remastered for the 3ds spring 2015! Excuse me a moment while I high-five my inner child and try not to cry tears of joy – I’ve been waiting for this a long ass time.

Majora’s Mask has never been a favourite among fans which is kind of puzzling. It’s always gotten amazing reviews and while I admit the time traveling “three days until doom” premise may be a little off putting at first – it gets better and is definitely worth the effort. It has without a doubt the darkest story-line in the franchise – which if your like me is a major plus but you don’t have to just take my word for it;

“The Empire Strikes Back of Nintendo 64…it’s the same franchise, but it’s more intelligent, darker, and tells a much better storyline.” – IGN

“it was told that Majora’s Mask should cower in the shadow of Ocarina of Time. Instead, it shines just as brightly,” – N64 Magazine

To sum up Majora’s mask has all the earmarks of a great Zelda game – adventure, intrigue, fascinating characters and perplexing puzzles…what more could you ask for?

3D you say? Well now it’s got that too.

Tell me what your thinking! I really want to know

